About the Board of Governors

Comprised of all Metro Denver EDC investors, members of the Board of Governors help design Metro Denver EDC's annual work plan to guide strategic goals in improving and expanding the region's businesses. The Board of Governors' list of accomplishments includes influencing legislation beneficial to the business community, and keeping the pulse on trends affecting the regions industries. Members of the Board meet regularly every two months and many assist on additional committees and special task forces.

Leadership - Jenny Engle, Co-Chair

Jenny 160

Jenny Engle, senior director of Public Affairs for Fidelity Investments, was appointed to a two-year term in August 2017 as a co-chair of the Metro Denver EDC’s Board of Governors. Engle joined Fidelity in 2001 and assumed her current role in July 2013. She oversees Fidelity’s public affairs, government, and community relations activities in Colorado, Fidelity’s newest regional U.S. site. Previously, Ms. Engle was senior director of Corporate Media Relations, serving as a spokesperson.  

Prior to joining Fidelity, Engle held a number of positions primarily in the banking industry. She was vice president of Media Relations for FleetBoston Financial, served as vice president of marketing communication for BankBoston Retail Finance/Back Bay Capital, and was assistant vice president of Corporate Communications for KeyCorp. Before that, as head of external affairs for KeyBank of Vermont in Burlington, she managed all aspects of public and community relations, philanthropy, public affairs and Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) compliance.  

Engle received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from the University of Vermont and studied at University College Cork in Ireland. In addition to co-chairing the Metro Denver EDC Board of Governors, she is also and is an active member of the Colorado Investment Services Coalition.